Skip To Main Content

Toggle & socials holder

Athletics

The Mount Dora Christian Academy Athletic Program is used as an outlet for students to grow and develop as athletes and Christians.

A variety of athletics teams are offered for students beginning in 6th grade. Our experienced coaches not only teach our athletes the fundamentals of their sport, but they also encourage teamwork and time management skills to ensure students are maintaining their grades and managing their classwork. MDCA coaches build stronger relationships with their student-athletes by encouraging students to study the Bible as a team. For students in grades K-5, after-school leagues such as football and soccer are offered and meet weekly.

Upcoming Athletic Events

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 30
JH Volleyball vs. Round Lake
-
GYM
JV Volleyball vs .Mount Dora
-
GYM
V Volleyball vs. Mount Dora
-
GYM
Tue, Aug 31
Bowling @ Lake Minneola
-
Girls Golf vs. The Villages
-
JH Volleyball vs. Orangewood
-
GYM
JV Volleyball @ Eustis
-
V Volleyball @ Eustis
-
GYM
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Bowling @ Eustis
-
JV Volleyball @ Mount Dora
-
V Volleyball @ Mount Dora
-
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
VB Fall League
-
GYM
LC Bombers Game
-
Stadium Complex
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Tue, Sep 7
Bowling vs. East Ridge
-
JH Volleyball @ Geneva
-
JV Volleyball @ Geneva
-
V Volleyball @ Geneva
-
Wed, Sep 8
Thu, Sep 9
Bowling vs. Tavares
-
Girls Golf @The Villages
-
Boys Golf @ Forest Lake
-
JV Volleyball @ First Academy
-
Fri, Sep 10
Varsity Football vs. Orangewood
-
Stadium Complex
Sat, Sep 11
V Volleyball Tri-Match
-
GYM
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
Girls Golf @ Tavares
-
JV Volleyball vs. Eustis
-
GYM
V Volleyball vs. Eustis
-
GYM
Tue, Sep 14
Bowling @ The Villages
-
JH Volleyball @ Foundation
-
JV Volleyball @ Foundation
-
V Volleyball @ Foundation
-
Wed, Sep 15
Thu, Sep 16
JH Volleyball vs. Forest Lake
-
GYM
JV Volleyball vs. Leesburg
-
GYM
V Volleyball vs. Leesburg
-
GYM
Fri, Sep 17
Sat, Sep 18
VB Fall League
-
GYM
Sun, Sep 19
Mon, Sep 20
Girls Golf @ Umatilla
-
Tue, Sep 21
Bowling vs. Leesburg
-
JH Volleyball vs. Trinity
-
GYM
JV Volleyball vs. Trinity
-
GYM
V Volleyball vs. Trinity
-
GYM
Wed, Sep 22
Thu, Sep 23
Bowling vs. Lake Minneola
-
Boys Golf vs. Crooms
-
JH Volleyball @ Faith
-
JV Volleyball @ Faith
-
V Volleyball @ Faith
-
Fri, Sep 24
V Football vs. Christ's Church
-
Stadium Complex
Sat, Sep 25
VB Fall League
-
GYM
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Boys Golf @ Crooms
-
Girls Golf @ Foundation
-
JV Volleyball vs. Lake Mary Prep
-
GYM
V Volleyball @ Lake Mary Prep
-
Tue, Sep 28
Bowling @ Mount Dora
-
Boys Golf @ East Ridge
-
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Bowling vs. Umatilla
-
JH Volleyball @ OCP
-
JV Volleyball @ OCP
-
V Volleyball @ OCP
-
GYM
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
CC Home meet
Stadium Complex
VB Fall League
-
GYM
Sun, Oct 3

Athletic Teams

Ready to Play at the Next Level

MDCA seniors are competitively recruited by colleges to play at the next level. This year, we have over 25% of students that have committed with the following collegiate teams to play sports as they continue their education at selective universities throughout the nation.

Class of 2021 Bulldog student-athletes have committed to the following schools:

Athletic Leadership Team

Megan Ziegelhofer

Athletic Director

Elizabeth Knight

Athletic Administrative Assistant, Girls Middle School Basketball Head Coach

Steven Hayes

Head Varsity Boys Basketball Coach, Assistant Athletic Director, P.E. Teacher